progress

Mornings are not easier, but the outlook is less bleak. School may be the most expensive thing I have ever done in my life; also the most rewarding. Math went from my worst subject to my favorite class. Homework piles up quickly, but it gives me something to disappear in to. After being out of the school system for ~7 years it is refreshing to challenge my brain again.

Employment opportunities have yet to really show themselves, however, I did land a spot on the school’s newspaper as a writer. Pride is my main payment for this job, unfortunately. And yet I wouldn’t give it up for any other job. The second job will have to fit my class and paper schedule, which narrows the list down immensely.

All of this personal growth is helping me forget what I went through. Slowly. Maybe someday soon I won’t think that name ever again.

Thoughts?

