positive thinking

Every day began with a sigh. Dragging myself out of bed was harder and harder. My dreams were nothing but anxiety. No matter what happened in the day, I always wanted to cry the second I got home. My best was not good enough and the future seemed lost. Day in and day out I struggled to paste a smile on and continue my thankless work. The smile began to wear thin. They noticed. Instead of help, I received more criticism and lists of my shortcomings.

I’d had enough.

I left that toxic environment in pursuit of my destined path. Finances were the biggest concern. It has only been two months since the change. I had thought my bank account would be deeply over-drafted by now. I wasn’t going to let that stop me from chasing happiness.

2 thoughts on “positive thinking

  1. Making that mindset change can be the hardest thing for so many people. I applaud you for being able to do so. Keep at it, you’re in control of your life. I suffer from depression and know how hard it can be to make and keep that change. I’m proud of you. Even if I don’t know you. You are loved.

    I run a blog on mental illness called “Dear Hope”, join the community here: wemustbebroken.wordpress.com

    Like

Thoughts?

